I have updated wordpress
…Gavin, can you tell?
Do you think this will stop those page scrappers, and I won’t have anything to do?
Oh, and in case you didn’t notice, the (or at least one of the) editor (s) from http://lightrightblog.com/ apparently noticed Raly Jones on their site, so we can assume it’s a bot at this point, and I’m just going to write Raly Jones a couple more times, so if someone googles RALY JONES they’ll find this, well, they’re probably be like, “wtf is wrong with this chick?!” but that’s beside the point. no wait, that is the point.
Oh the hilarity!
wordpressinstall.net/2008/04/20/i-have-updated-wordpress/
I mean… no… it didn’t stop it…
This is kind of funny though:
http://www.google.ca/search?q=%22Do+you+think+this+will+stop+those+page+scrappers%2C+and+I+won%E2%80%99t+have+anything+to+do%3F+Oh%2C+and+in+case+you+didn%E2%80%99t+notice%22&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&client=firefox-a
You don’t even show up!
ugh! so annoyed! At least now when you do a google search for Raly Jones, whomever Sergeant JoKer is found out that, i come up first! (in fact, I don’t even see the scraped post on whatever wordpressinstall.net is. it’s tricksy in the fact that it makes you think it’s wordPress company related, when really, I don’t see anything to prove that it is.
) <– forgot the end bracket!
…after doing some research, apparently it’s because we’re using wordpress, and the rss feeds make it real simple for the spammers. However, if I find out the ip of the hackers, i can block them somehow, and all will be hunkie-dorie until the next one comes along.