Raly Jones… who are you?
Not meaning to be rude, happy to have new readers… but I don’t recognize you, and in my defence, you did register for my blog… and haven’t made any comments yet. To be honest, I just want to know if you’re human, or some sort of bot.
you can register for your site??
i’m doing it
kris! you should upgrade to the newest wordpress, it rocks!
Hmmm… I had someone do that to my blog, I deleted them, they have not returned… On a side note, you should forward http://www.theqdesk.net/Kristel/ to /Wordpress.
ummm… you are being stolen… and it is ending up higher on search results than you…
http://wordpressinstall.net/2008/04/18/raly-jones%e2%80%a6-who-are-you/
yeah, you’ve been able to register for a while.
i’m figuring that i’ll give them a week. after that, it’s their problem.
i do intend to put something at the root though… i just don’t have time until mid may.
being stolen?! wtf?! what do i do?!
… will upgrade mid may! have work this weekend.
Maybe Raly Jones is a secret admirer! And also dumb, because now you know his name, and his secret is out….
You should probably report the splog to some internet authority (The Google maybe?) and get some protection from splogging…
http://www.blogherald.com/2007/11/12/protecting-your-content-from-the-spinning-spammers/
as for the redirect, its just because you are posting that your website is:
http://www.theqdesk.net/Kristel/
in comments, so when that is clicked it goes to an error page.
You can do that? hmm… I know Google will take you off their system if your meta keywords don’t match any words on the page, at least when they get around to running their bots across the intarweb, but i didn’t know you could report people.
i know… and as I said, I plan on putting something there mid may. assuming I have time by then
… if Raly Jones is my secret admirer, then I seriously need to get out more. At least enough for someone to send me flowers instead of users on my blog.
thinking about it, i don’t think Google will help. But can we report this to wordpress? I mean, it’s their software, right? and it’s apparently insecure enough for someone to steal the posts word for word, and you wouldn’t just send your bot to copy and paste things, would you? or should i be complaining to my hosting since my database can be hacked enough for the posts? hmmm…
gonna get some dinner, maybe update wordpress after that.
Well… if it has google adsense stuff on it, which it appears to, you can actually report it to The Google and they will revoke that users account.
The posts are stolen using page scrappers, they are not hacking your database, don’t worry
hmm, good to know. will bitch when i have time.
oh good.
Kristel,
Raly Jones just visited my site. I think it’s a bot.
editor – light right blog.com
Thank you, good to know. I surmised as much at this point, but it’s good to have a confirmation.
I did a google search for Raly Jones and got your site. He/she/it registered on my site too. Did you delete Raly from your users?
I did. I don’t know Raly’s intentions, so I decided it’d be best just to delete him/her/it.
It’s been awhile since you’ve posted this, but I have a registered user with the email raly.jones@gmail.com
Is that the same one?
Um… like you said, it has been a while. I deleted whomever Raly Jones was months ago, but chances are good that it’s the same one.
Raly Jones is now on my blog…thanks for this thread…I’ve noticed an up-tick in odd subscribers, especially form @mail.ru addresses.
same here, but I just delete them as they come in.